Rant Of The Week

Why wait until I post the stats tomorrow for my rant?? I got nothing but time to do it now.

Well first off I had some free time to do whatever I wanted this week because I sent my sister off to spend time with some friends to give me a break.

So first off I napped and oh I napped good too, but then I woke up and decided nap time was over and if I got in butt in gear I could make the 4 pm turbo game as the Cash Casino.

So off I went and I was only 5 minutes late, apparently in the missed five minutes, there were a couple all-ins and re-buys, and then about 7 more re-buys before the break.

It was a chatty table, they were clearly people who play together all the time, and they included me in conversation which was nice for a change, I was starting to feel invisible.

The game was a turbo and I was in and out with my first, first place win since I've been here, the whole thing took just over 2 hours.

Although a win felt great, I wasn't satisfied with being out of the house less than what my earlier nap was and I knew if I went home I'd just be bored and nap again.

So I decided to go to the Eagle, the place which is either my favorite or where it will be the death of me.

The game started at 7:15, $65 buy in, starting stack $7,000.

There was only one table to start, I wasn't sure if I should buy-in right away or wait for more players, but then I decided if I waited I'd play slots so I might as well play poker and save money.

I was getting cards right from the start, within a short time I knocked out 3 guys in one hand and my 7 went to 20 something (see pic below)
Shortly after this picture was snapped I knocked another guy out and I was sitting pretty. Then I started to play tight, the cards I was getting were okay but I didn't want to risk my chip stack by being cocky.

Then this mushroom of man sat down to my left and was all in every hand pre-flop for what seemed like forever. Until someone finally got him and knocked him out, thank goodness because he was really getting on my nerves and I wanted to pop him one.

He re-bought and someone said, OMG I think he's coming back to this table and as we all held our breathe he turned and went to another table. Whew thank goodness, we can play normal again.

I started to hit the cards once again, I had what seems like all the chips at the table and two guys (a hottie on either side of me) were chatting me up like I was the last woman on earth....I know they just wanted my chips but I'll take what I can get at my age, I don't care how young or old you are, flirt with me and you're gunna get it back young man....

Anyhow somehow without the me and the two amigo's even knowing, Dumb-ass McGee with the mushroom cut was moved back to our table.

Again he's going all in every hand, we were not impressed.

Here is where my venting starts, be warned, it's long.

I get dealt pocket Aces, I am in the big blind, everyone folds knowing what his move will be, and right on Que, he's all in,  I insta call, the guys are all whooping it up, and then it's like we all threw up in our mouths when he turned and then rivered a flush.

Okay, shake it off, I still have tons of chips.

WTF I get dealt pockets Aces again. Both my hotties and now on their feet, me and dumb-ass are heads up....he has 9 4 off-suit and the douche pairs his four and hits trips on the river.

Ok poker gods, what are you doing to me? He's taking my chips on donkey moves...how could I have ever folded pocket aces pre-flop? I mean I might as well never play poker at all if I can't play those cards and that is the only way I'd ever be in a hand with him is with Aces.

Okay on tilt but going to not play a hand with him again unless I have no choice.

FUCKKKKKKKKKKKK dealt three times in a row, pocket ACES.

I look at the hotties on either side of me and one of them is reading my mind, he stands up and walks away with his hand over his mouth.

Here we go again, Mr Fucktarded throws his cards to the dealer, 8 3 off-suit, well I instantly know I am going to hell in a hand-basket, heads up against my 17th favorite hand, and yes he gets a full house.

I'm left with 11k in chips, which is still above starting stack but I know where this going if I am at a table with him. I start getting crap cards, let me tell ya I've never been so happy to see them. This happens for about 30 minutes....losing antes and blinds but whatever, at least I'm not being sucked out on.

Then I get A K suited, Mr Noodle-head went for a smoke or to whack off, don't know don't care.

I am all in, I lose to A Q, to hottie to my right, but I am happy at least his cards were good and I didn't lose my chips to the melon-head monkey fart.

I was still ahead for the day with my earlier win, so I shouldn't complain, but damn it, he sucks balls.

Tammie Out!


Comments

Popular Posts